Professor Griff And The Last Asiatic Disciples - Last Asiatic Disciples (1990)

Sorry, this video is only available to registered users.

Please sign in below or register to view this video.

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by KadGroove

Pawns in the Game is the debut solo album by emcee and Public Enemy member Professor Griff, alongside his group the Last Asiatic Disciples, which included Jim "Obie" O'Brien, B-Wyze (Robert L. Harding, Jr.), Patrick X (Sean Smith), JXL (Jason Wicks), and Life (Sean Peacock). The album was released in 1990 on Luke/Atlantic Records and was produced by Professor Griff, Luke Skyywalker, Jim "Obie" O'Brien, Clay Dixon (Beatmaster Clay D), Kavon Shah (Richard Griffin), and Kerwin "Sleek" Young. The album only made it to #127 on the Billboard 200 and #24 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The title track and "The Verdict" were the only singles released. The single, "Pawns in the Game" entered the billboard rap singles chart at no. 4.

HipHop / Rap 90'S
Last Asiatic Disciples, Luke Skyywalker Records, Professor Griff And The Last Asiatic Disciples

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment